Citizenship Awards

Nominations open for Citizenship Awards (formerly Australia Day Awards) towards the end of each calendar year for the towns of Shepparton, Mooroopna, Murchison, Tatura, Toolamba, Arcadia and Dookie.

About the change from Australia Day Awards

Greater Shepparton City Council recognises that Australia Day, held on 26 January, is Australia’s national day. Following extensive community consultation, Council resolved to continue advocating to the Australian Government to change the date of Australia Day, and to cease conducting its own Australia Day activities on the 26 January date.

Visit our 26 January page for more information, including Frequently Asked Questions and information about the community consultation process.

For more information, contact Council on 03 5832 9700.

Past recipients