Please note: this is a past event

Past events are archived for future reference.

School Sport Australia Bruce Cup Tennis Championship

Tennis Victoria is proud to be able to support this national showcase of some of the best junior players in the country

Saturday 14th , to Saturday 21st of October, 2017,
Shepparton Lawn Tennis Club
Spectator entry is Free
Graeme Waight on 0413 018 816

Time: 8.30am to 5pm

The first event was played between Queensland and New South Wales in 1939 when the then Queensland Minister for Education, Mr Harry Bruce donated the trophy. The traditions of the Bruce Cup are long and proud ones with some of Australia’s finest tennis players and officials commencing their careers at this tournament.

It is one of the outstanding features of School Sport Australia events that representatives from across Australia are able to compete on a regular basis despite the vast distances involved. It's certain that the great traditions of school sport will be maintained throughout this event.

The honour board of previous Bruce Cup competitors is a who’s who of Australian tennis. Former greats such as Rod Laver, Ken Rosewall, John Alexander, Fred Stolle, Wally Masur, Todd Woodbridge, Pat Rafter, Alicia Molik and more recently Ashley Barty, Nick Kyrgios, Thanasi Kokkinakis, Jordan Thompson and Destanee Aiava (to mention just a few) have all enjoyed the opportunity to represent their states Team tennis events like the Bruce Cup and are always a great chance for players to enjoy good camaraderie and support each other.


Want to get the latest news and events in your Facebook feed?
Just go to our Facebook page and click the Like button.